News /

16 January 2018

Thousand, new album “Le Tunnel Végétal”, out march 09th

Three years after his eponymous album, Thousand (aka Stéphane Milochevitch) comes back with a music closest to the soul and distinctive French lyrics. “Le Tunnel Végétal”, source of his inspiration, is a corridor of time, a place of materialization of the fantasy, treasured by Tarkovsky or Bioy Casares.
An opus where crude images meet disarming frankness and caustic humor.

“Le Tunnel Végétal” contains meanders and loops from “whole-world songs” that lead the listener under different lights, at the moving border between dream and reality.

Thousand revisits and deconstructs pop formats, offering addictive and mischievous compositions with structures sometimes extravagant. An album whose meaning is revealed over kaleidoscopic texts and improvisational phase.

Thousand - ’Le Tunnel Végétal’: 1. Salomé Qui Danse - 2. La Vie de mes Sœurs - 3. Long Song for Zelda - 4. Ma Vénus - 5. La Relève - 6. Le Nombre de la Bête - 07. La Nuit des Plus Beaux Jours de ta Vie - 8. La Vision - 9. Narval - 10. L’Acte de

Written by Stéphane Milochevitch (except Long Song for Zelda by Dashiell Hedayat).

Yann Arnaud: percussions / Emma Broughton: voice / Olivier Marguerit: bass, harpsichord, percussions / Stéphane Milochevitch: guitar, keyboard, voice, pedal steel, percussions / Sylvain Joasson: drums, percussions / Quentin Rollet: saxophone / Diane Sorel: voice / Jonathan Morali: Piano

Cover: embroidery, reverse side, drawn by Stéphane Milochevitch, produced by Adeline Cathelin, sewing cotton & baize (25 cm x 25 cm).