News /

4 November 2014

Micah P. Hinson and the Gospel Of Progress available for pre-order

Micah P. Hinson and the Gospel of Progress available for pre-order from our web store

Micah P. Hinson & the Gospel of Progress - CD / Vinyl2LP gatefold + mp3.

Micah P. Hinson and the Gospel of Progress” is the Texan singer-songwriter’s fabulous folk noir debut. Produced by chamber pop collective The Earlies, the musician poured every feeling of heartbreak, loss, and isolation into these 13 songs.

Released late 2104 on the English indie label Sketchbook Records, the album received excellent reviews from critics captivated by Hinson’s stark exploration of the emotional fall-out from a failed relationship. Following three sold out UK tours in the autumn/winter of 2004 with The Earlies, Iron and Wine and a full band headline tour, the year ended with the album in numerous End Of Year Best Of polls, including Uncut, Time Out and The Independent - it also reached no.5 in Rough Trade Shop’s 100 Best Albums Of 2004!

Sold out and long unavailable, we are very proud to re-issue a remastered version of this astonishing album. It is also be available on vinyl for the first time, as a gatefold, double LP, featuring bonus track ‘Can’t Change A Thing’ (originally released on ‘The Day Texas Sank to the Bottom of the Sea’ 10-inch vinyl.

10 years on, and it still sounds fantastic!

Micah P. Hinson and the Gospel of Progress 1. Close Your Eyes 2. Beneath The Rose 3. Don’t You (part 1 & 2) 4. The Possibilities 5. As You Can See 6. At Last, Our Promises 7. I Still Remember 8. The Nothing 9. Stand My Way 10. Patience 11. You Lost Sight On Me 12. Caught In Between 13. The Day Texas Sank To The Bottom Of The Sea 14. Can’t Change A Think (bonus track)