News /

19 May 2020

IDAHO “Levitate” now available on vinyl

Initially released in may 2001, “Levitate” is IDAHO’s sixth studio album. Jeff Martin composed and produced all of “Levitate’”s songs and played every instrument save drums.

Following the vinyl edition of “Hearts of Palm” late 2018, “Levitate” is now available for pre-order from the Talitres web store. (Release date: July 17, 2020). Limited edition: 1 000 copies. Pre-orders will be shipped on or around July 05th, 2020.

Produced by Jeff Martin. Recorded and mixed between February / May 2001. All instruments by Jeff Martin. Re-mastered for vinyl from 20bit digital tapes in by Bill Sanke. Lacquer cut by David Cheppa at Plush Vinyl. Original artwork reimagined by Jonathan Schute (

IDAHO – ‘Levitate’: A1. Wandering the Fields – A2. 20 Years – A3. For Granted – A4. On the Shore – A5. Carousel – B1. Come Back Home – B2. Orange – B3. Santa Claus is Weird – B4. Levitate

“Like the subtle beauty of Low with the pulse of Mark Kozelek minus the Drakian melodrama, Idaho drifts by with the understated intensity of a rock-inspired Spoon River Anthology.” Philadelphia City Paper

“It’s easy for sad-rockers to sound melancholy, but it’s hard to do it with as much elegance as Jeff Martin.” Pitchfork 8.3