News /

4 February 2022

Emily Jane White new album “Alluvion” out March 25th, available for pre-order

We’re very happy to announce the forthcoming release of Emily Jane White’s new album “Alluvion”, coming march 25.

Rooted in a moment of catastrophe, “Alluvion” is an album about personal and collective grief resulting from the loss of human life and the continued loss of our natural world. We live in a moment of merging traumas, of converging environmental, social, and political crises. These crises are exacerbated by our lack of cultural practices for individual and also shared, public grieving—which is not without consequence. Emily’s album offers a space to consider where grieving is absent in our world, and where it is deeply necessary. Grief moves in waves and cycles, and through its flood we can build anew.

Alluvion was produced by and arranged by multi-instrumentalist Anton Patzner (Foxtails Brigade, Bright Eyes) and mixed by Alex DeGroot (Zola Jesus).

Emily Jane White will tour Europe in april / may (dates to be announced very soon) and will play in Paris at La Boule Noire, april 2nd.

Album available for pre-order from our online shop or Bandcamp.

White vinyl, limited edition (600 units only), printed inner sleeve, comes with download code.
Classic black vinyl, printed inner sleeve, comes with download code.
CD Digipack 2 panels, with booklet.

10 % OFF during the pre-order campaign (till March 25th, 2022) except the white vinyl / limited edition.

Emily Jane White ‘Alluvion’ | 1. Show Me the War – 2. Crepuscule – 3. Heresy – 4. Poisoned – 5. Body Against the Gun – 6. The Hands Above Me – 7. Mute Swan – 8. Hold Them Alive – 9. Hollow Years – 10. I Spent the Years Frozen – 11. Battle Call

Watch the video for “Show Me the War” directed by Bobby Cochran and find this first single on various DSP.